COC - Members & Representatives

  • COC Members

    • Alex Sams, Chairperson -
    • Greg Davis
    • Erwin Greene
    • Dr. Nancy Hart
    • Tad MacMillan
    • Andrew Malec
    • Lara Mathes
    • Ana-Maria Neal
    • Rick Parker
    • Dr. Leara Rhodes
    • Mike Waldrip
    • Smith Wilson


    CCSD Board Representatives

    • Mark Evans, BOE


    ACC Representatives

    • Ovita Thornton, Commissioner, ACC
    • Niki Jones, Assistant Manager, ACC


    CCSD Staff Representatives
    Non-members that report to the COC.

    • Dr. Robbie Hooker, Superintendent, CCSD
    • Dr. Garrick Askew, Chief of District Services, CCSD
    • John Gilbreath, Dir. of Planning and Construction, CCSD

    If you would like to serve on the Community Oversight Committee, please contact:

    Niki Huff, ext. 77552 

    Questions? Contact: Dr. Garrick Askew,, 706-546-7721, ext. 77551.

Hilsman Middle School
Clarke County Schools Technology
Clarke Central Softball Field
Central Softball Batting Cage
Oglethorpe Avenue Elementary School
Clarke Schools School Bus