Georgia Milestones Assessments

  • The Georgia Milestones Assessment System is a comprehensive summative assessment program for grades 3-12.  Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies.  Students in grades 3 through 8 will take an end-of-grade assessment in each content area, while high school students will take an end-of-course assessment for each of the eight courses designated by the State Board of Education.

    Features of the Georgia Milestone Assessment System include:

    • open-ended (constructed-response) items in language arts;
    • a writing component (in response to passages read by students) at every grade level and course within the language arts assessment; and
    • administered online at all grade levels.


    Important Links