

COC Members

Dr. Nancy Hart Rick Parker Alex Sams Mike Waldrip Smith Wilson Andrew Malec Lara Mathes Tad MacMillan Erwin Greene Greg Davis Dr. Leara Rhodes Ana-Maria Neal

COC Representatives

Mark Evans Clarke County Board Of Education

Ovita Thornton District 9 Commissioner Clarke County Mayor And Commission

Niki Jones Assistant Manager Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County

CCSD STAFF

Dr. Robbie Hooker Superintendent, Clarke County School District

Garrick Askew Chief of District Services, Clarke County School District

Chris Griner Chief Financial Officer Clarke County School District

John Gilbreath Director of Facility Planning and Construction, Clarke County School District

The role of the Community Oversight Committee for the Educational SPLOST is to serve as an effective liaison connecting the individual school/project committees, the Clarke County Board of Education and the project manager so that we may all be effective stewards of the sales tax revenue for the benefit of the students and citizens of Athens-Clarke County

ESPLOST Community Oversight Committee

AGENDA March 12, 2024 8:30am

BOE HQ, 595 Prince Avenue, Room 136

1. Staff Reports:

- a) Clarke Middle School
- b) Cedar Shoals Main School Renovations
- c) HT Edwards Bio-Manufacturing Lab
- d) BOE Ellard Hall
- 2. Facilities Review
 - a) HVAC Replacement
 - b) School C (West Side) & Easom (East Side)
- 3. Transportation & Technology
- 4. Sustainability Committee
- 5. COC Membership
- 6. Sales Tax Revenue
- 7. Upcoming Meeting Dates:

April 9, 2024 May 14, 2024