HR Staff Directory

  • Chief Human Resources Officer
    Dr. Selena Blankenship, blankenships@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79300

    Executive Director of Recruitment & Development
    Daniel Swartz, swartzd@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79303

    Director of Employee Relations
    Meridyth Padgett, padgettme@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79302

    Human Resources Employee Development
    Christopher Pendley, pendleyc@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79311

    Human Resources/BOE Office Assistant
    Doris Colbert, colbertd@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79310

    Human Resources Executive Assistant & Evaluation Platform Administrator
    Kelly Wegmann, wegmannk@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79301

    Human Resources Specialist - Leave, FMLA, Substitutes, Absence Management & Unemployment
    Tonya Arnold, arnoldt@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79304

    Human Resources Specialist - Benefits, Retirement, Employee Self Serve, Name/Address Changes & Workers' Compensation
    La'Tura Hunter, hunterl@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79308

    Human Resources Specialist - Certifications, Employment Verifications, Para to Teacher & Field Experience 
    Jenna Bell, belljen@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79305

    Human Resources Specialist - Schools and Facilities**
    Tesha Echols, echolst@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79309

    Human Resources Specialist - Schools and Facilities**
    Julie Coile, coilej@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79306

    Human Resources Specialist - Schools and Facilities** 
    Lakeshia Jordan, jordanl2@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79307

    **See below for the designated Human Resources Specialist for each school/facility.

  • Click to See Schools/Facilities Supported by Julie Coile

  • Click to See Schools/Facilities Supported by Lakeshia Jordan

  • Click to See Schools/Facilities Supported by Tesha Echols


  • The Clarke County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, marital status, religion, handicap, or disability in its educational programs, activities or employment practices.