Report a Tip

CCSD Tip Line

Welcome to the Clarke County School District's Tip Line. CCSD considers the safety and security of our students and staff our highest priority, and this tip line is a critical tool for us to help ensure that our schools remain safe and promote a welcoming environment for learning. It is also another mechanism for us to celebrate good deeds or achievements by our staff members and students that may have gone unreported but deserve recognition and celebration. 

All tips are anonymous by default, but you do have the option of including your name and contact information. Once received, your tip will be investigated by the CCSD response team.

To submit a tip on this page, please enter the tip in the text box, the category most closely aligned with what it falls under, and the location. For tips not pertaining to a certain school or campus or tips related to more than one campus, please select Clarke County School District as the location. Categories include: Applause, Bullying, Drugs, Fighting, Personal Crisis, Safety Risk, Threat, Vandalism, Weapons, and Other.

You can also call in your tip by dialing 706-353-1737.

Please keep in mind:

  • The Tip Line is not monitored 24/7. If your tip is an emergency, please call 911 immediately.

  • Knowingly filing a false report is a crime, and all false reports will be investigated.

  • If you have knowledge of suspected child abuse or neglect, please contact the Georgia Child Abuse Hotline at 1-855-GACHILD. As a reminder, all CCSD employees and approved district volunteers are considered mandatory reporters and are obligated to report child abuse and neglect. 

Thank you for your support of CCSD. 

Tip Line

6 Questions

Personal Crisis
Safety Risk
Social Media Chatter
Handle with Care (*For Law Enforcement Use ONLY*)
Cedar Shoals High School
Clarke Central High School
Classic City High School
Burney-Harris-Lyons Middle School
Clarke Middle School
Coile Middle School
Hilsman Middle School
Barnett Shoals Elementary School
Barrow Elementary School
Bettye Henderson Holston Elementary School
Cleveland Road Elementary School
Fowler Drive Elementary School
Gaines Elementary School
Howard B. Stroud Elementary School
J.J. Harris Elementary School
Johnnie Lay Burks Elementary School
Oglethorpe Avenue Elementary School
Timothy Road Elementary School
Whit Davis Elementary School
Whitehead Road Elementary School
Winterville Elementary School
Athens Community Career Academy
Early Learning Center - East
Early Learning Center - West
CCSD Learning Center (Alternative Education builidng)
Clarke County School District
Board of Education