Administrative Team



  • Clarke Central High School

    350 South Milledge Avenue, Athens GA 30605 
    Phone: (706) 357-5200     
    School Fax: (706) 357-5358

     

    Administrators:

    Principal: Dr. Swade Huff - huffs@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17200

    Associate Principal: Dr. Linda Boza (Administrator for Seniors) - bozal@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17201

    Associate Principal: Reginald Thomas (Adminstrator for Freshmen) - thomasr@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17203

    Assistant Principal: Summer Smith (Administrator for Juniors) - smithsu@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17415

    Assistant Principal: Latinda Dean (Administrator for Sophomores) - deanl@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17202

     

    Support and Records:

    Academic Records: Armendy Reid, Registrar - reidar@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17210 / FAX: (706) 353-3054

    Special Education: David Sells, Special Education Team Leader - sellsd@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17378

    Attendance: Latoya Jewell, Attendance Secretary - jewelll@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17210

    Instructional Coach: Ginger Lehmann - lehmanng@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17372

    Instructional Coach: Vince Panetta - panettav@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext.

    Security: Officer Terry Reid - reidt@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17240 

    Nurse: Yvette Rabb - rabbiv@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 20342

    Family Engagement Specialist: Christian Barner - barnerc@clarke.k12.ga.us / ext. 17376

     

     Para información en español, llame Alex Borges, (706) 546-7721, ext. 20728.



    Welcome to Clarke Central High School

    Established in 1971, Clarke Central High School is steeped in tradition and community. Home  to the Gladiators, CCHS is centrally located in the heart of Athens on Milledge Avenue between Baxter Street and Broad Street.

    Known throughout the state for its academic pathways and athletic programs, CCHS boasts a highly decorated faculty with advanced degrees in their content areas. Graduates from the school leave CCHS prepared for post-secondary placements in academia, the military, and the work force.

    With a commitment to preparing students for success by inspiring and challenging intellectual and personal growth, Clarke Central instills core values of diversity, trust, respect, integrity and excellence in its community.

    Clarke Central is an Advanced Placement (AP) Honor School, Professional Development School with UGA and is ranked in the top 6% of high schools nationwide by The Washington Post's 2016 High School Challenge.

     

    Welcome to Clarke Central High School, truly a school of champions.   

     

     Clarke Central High School