Department Overview

  • Bus

    Attention families of students in need of transportation for the 2022-23 school year: Please complete the following brief survey (available in English and Spanish) to sign your student up for transportation. For families of returning students, this survey will help CCSD have the most up-to-date information so that the district can route buses accurately and efficiently. 

    Please click the links on the left for information regarding Bus Routes and Frequently Asked Questions.

    165 Paradise Boulevard
    Athens, GA 30607
    706-548-6971

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.*

    *If you call after 4:30 p.m. during the school year, please dial extension 77222, 77201, or 77212 to reach afterschool dispatch.


    Assistant Director of Operations 
    Danny Ward, wardd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77218

    Assistant Director of Fleet and Facilities
    Dallas Gabriel, gabrield@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77302

    Assistant Director of Finance and Technology 
    Jim Gurley, gurleyjj@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77213

    Department Secretary 
    Csherri Sims, simscs@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77216

    Routing Department
    Sharon Lattimore (Westside), lattimores@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77214
    Renita Bolton (Eastside), boltonr@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, 77211

    Conventional Transportation Supervisor 
    Loraine Cummings, cummingsl@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77220

    Special Education Transportation Supervisor 
    Demetrius Fikes, fikesd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77202

    Field Trip/Extra Programs Coordinator 
    Marian Daniel, danielm@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77223