Department Overview

  • bus drivers

    CCSD is now hiring bus drivers. Hourly pay ranges from $18-$26, and we offer part-time and full-time schedules, a $1,500 signing bonus (for full-time employment), and full benefits. It's a rewarding and flexible career move.

    Click here to see what's waiting for you behind the wheel!

    ***

    Please click the links on the left for information regarding Bus Routes and Frequently Asked Questions.

    165 Paradise Boulevard
    Athens, GA 30607
    706-548-6971

    Office Hours
    Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.*

    *If you call after 4:30 p.m. during the school year, please dial extension 77222, 77201, or 77212 to reach afterschool dispatch.


    Assistant Director of Operations 
    Danny Ward, wardd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77218

    Assistant Director of Fleet and Facilities
    Dallas Gabriel, gabrield@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77302

    Assistant Director of Finance and Technology 
    Jim Gurley, gurleyjj@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77213

    Department Secretary 
    Korina Saavedra, saavedrak@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77216

    Routing Department
    Sharon Lattimore (Westside), lattimores@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77214
    Renita Bolton (Eastside), boltonr@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, 77211

    Conventional Transportation Supervisor 
    Loraine Cummings, cummingsl@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77220

    Special Education Transportation Supervisor 
    Demetrius Fikes, fikesd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77202

    Field Trip/Extra Programs Coordinator 
    Marian Daniel, danielma@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77223

    Training Coordinator 
    Bernard Johnson, johnsonhb@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706-546-7721, ext. 77215