Transportation

  • Bus Please click the links on the left for information regarding Bus Routes and Frequently Asked Questions. 

    Address: 
    165 Paradise Boulevard
    Athens, GA 30607

    Phone: 706.548.6971

    Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    If you call after 4:30 p.m. during the school year, please dial extension 77222, 77201, or 77212 to reach afterschool dispatch.

    Summer Hours: Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


    Director: 
    Mark A. Weaver, weaverm@clarke.k12.ga.us 706.546.7721, ext. 77217

    Assistant Director of Operations: 
    Danny Ward, wardd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77218

    Assistant Director of Fleet and Facilities: 
    Dallas Gabriel, gabrield@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77302

    Assistant Director of Finance and Technology: 
    Jim Gurley, gurleyj@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77213

    Department Secretary: 
    Csherri Ritter, rittercs@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77216

    Routing Department: 

    Sharon Lattimore (Westside), lattimores@clarke.k12.ga.us706.546.7721, ext. 77214
    Renita Bolton (Eastside), boltonr@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, 77211

    Conventional Transportation Supervisor: 
    Loraine Cummings, cummingsl@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77220

    Special Education Transportation Supervisor: 
    Demetrius Fikes, fikesd@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77202

    Field trip/Extra Programs Coordinator: 
    Marian Daniel, danielm@clarke.k12.ga.us, 706.546.7721, ext. 77223