School Security

  • Our Mission

    The mission of the Clarke County School District Security/Police Department is to provide and maintain a safe and secure environment for students, staff, faculty, parents, and visitors of the District's facilities and collaborate with community partners as well as local, state, and federal public safety.

    We are proud to be part of the Clarke County School District and daily strive to enhance our school safety security efforts to provide a safe and secure learning environment in which student learning and achievement can occur.

    Security Staff

    24-Hour Emergency: 706-549-2544

    Police Chief
    Mark Sizemore
    706-546-7721 ext. 77651

    Assistant Chief
    Terry Reid
    706-546-7721, ext. 77653

    NCIC/GCIC Records Technician
    Jessica Norris, ext. 77652

    Police Officer/H.T. Edwards Complex
    Michael Waters
    706-357-5239, ext. 20251

    Evening Patrol Officer
    Milton Boyd Rethke

    Cedar Shoals High Police Team Leader
    Gene Williams
    706-546-5375, ext. 21217

    Campus Security Officers

    • Azizi Gillis-Harris
    • Norman Clark
    • Monica Barnes

    Clarke Central High Police Team Leader
    Pecos Williams
    706-357-5200, ext. 17240

    Campus Security Officers

    • Vara Loggins
    • Chantel Sheats
    • Leroy Owens