The Office of Teaching and Learning

  • The Office of Teaching and Learning provides system-level planning, development, review, and revision of the K-12 curriculum in all content areas. This office is also responsible for leading committees in the selection of instructional materials and resources that support the implementation of the district's curriculum. In addition, members of the Office of Teaching and Learning provide support to school administrators, department chairs, instructional coaches, and teachers on the effective implementation of the district curriculum.


    Executive Director of Leadership Development/Elementary
    Dr. Jennifer Scott (scottj@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79518

    Executive Director of Leadership Development/Secondary
    Dr. Neil Crosslin (crosslinn@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79546

    Executive Director of Leadership Development/Elementary
    Dr. Kena Worthy (worthyk@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79555

    Executive Coordinator of Professional Learning
    Dr. Amy Peacock (peacocka@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79502

    Coordinator of Curriculum & School Performance
    Rebbie Lichliter (lichliterr@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79520

    Budget Assistant
    Sharon Bates (batessh@clarke.k12.ga.us
    706-546-7721, ext. 79524


    English/Language Arts Curriculum Coordinator
    Carlyn Bland (blandc@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79504

    ELA Specialists
    Em Headley (headleye@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79511

    Tonia Bowden Paramore (bowdenparamoret@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79554

    Math Curriculum Coordinator
    Desylin Culliver (culliverd@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79509

    Science Curriculum Coordinator
    Seri Beall (bealls@carke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79549

    Social Studies Curriculum Coordinator
    Ben Smalley (smalleyb@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79503

    Fine Arts, Health, & Physical Education Curriculum Coordinator
    Dan Smith (smithd@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79505

    Coordinator of ESOL & Title III
    David Forker (forkerd@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79507

    Gifted Curriculum Coordinator
    Jennifer Bogdanich (bogdanichj@clarke.k12.ga.us)
    706-546-7721, ext. 79541